Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Blue Canyon Kitchen & Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Stephanieschuller about 2 hours ago

Veal Schnitzel

I have ordered the Veal in house and wasn't sure about the Curbside Lockdown situation. This is our first take-out experience since "stay at home" went into effect. So we decided to go big. We also ordered The family entree as well as some extra bisque, short rib sandwich, chix tender kids, steak of the day and the flatbread. The veal was moist and flavorful , the steak was cooked perfectly, the flatbread yummy, the bread for the shortrib was nice and crisp, the bisque is the best but everyone already knows that if you have not had it before it is a must!!! The Family entree is an amazing deal! It comes with a ton of food and 4 chocolate bombs YUM. We are having the lasagna that came with it tonight so stay tuned for the review. Stewart was attentive in taking the order and bringing to the car. Kudos to the Chef and all the staff.

Brenda 7 days ago

Signature BC Burger

There's hamburgers and there's the BC Hamburger. Who would have guessed that a Hamburger could taste this good.

Rubyslipper1939 11 days ago

BC Lobster, Crawfish Bisque

I love the Bisque! So good.

Love2soar1 about 1 month ago

Polenta Crusted Calamari

We had a wonderful experience at your establishment this week. The host sat us at a booth in the bar area. BOTH servers who waited on us were fantastic! Not only were our drinks brought to the table in speed time, but our food came to the table fast as well! We ordered a variety of items, the Calamari being the real winner. Delicious! Veal Schnitzel was yummy as was the Vegan Flatbread. We didn't need it but we ordered this Chocolate Bomb. It was to die for!!! We will definitely be back and order other items we were curious about. Very good!!!

Kmevans74 about 1 month ago

USDA "Prime" Sirloin

I am limited to the gluten-free menu, but I do not feel deprived! I order the sirloin every time I visit Blue Canyon and it is always cooked perfectly and is always flavorful. My children have food allergies and also order this meal. We have never been disappointed and the restaurant has taken the utmost care with our food restrictions.

Joancraft823 about 1 month ago

Cedar Plank Roasted 60-South Salmon

I loved every bite of the Salmon & potatoes & green beans, that rootbeer glaze was jazzy. When ever I come to your restaurant I will order this until I get tired of this, and then I will order some of your other good looking dishes.

Nukakraken about 2 months ago

Pretzel Crusted Trout

Absolutely phenomenal! One of the best restaurants in Missoula. I come here every chance I get!

Dfwolff83 about 2 months ago

Pretzel Crusted Trout

I love this dish and I love that it's still on the menu year after year!

Bovardben 2 months ago

Barramundi

Absolutely delicious. Perfectly cooked and the forbidden rice was excellent. I would definitely get this again

Kitycat73 2 months ago

Assorted Pasta Salads

Love the bacon wrapped tri-tip probably the best I ever had! Wish they would bring back the lunches! I miss those. My daughter did a cooking class too back in the day I don't know if they still do it but super fun for the kids and I don't think anyone in town does that.

Falascol 2 months ago

Cedar Plank Roasted 60-South Salmon

It's very delicious. Crunchy on outside and soft on inside. A bit sweet. I order it all the time.

Tharrison2006 3 months ago

Hot Chicken Dip

This was delicious and I was delighted that it was gluten free, just swapped the bread for potato chips, which are also amazing!

Beckyjg 3 months ago

USDA Center Cut Beef Tenderloin

We started off with the BC Yukon Gold Potato Chips. I could have eaten those for my entire meal they were so good ! But luckily, I ordered the Beef Tenderloin. Aside from the perfect (literally melted in my mouth) texture and seasoning, it was cooked exactly as ordered (medium) and was ridiculously good. I normally use steak sauce, but I didn't even think about it! The Lobster Bisque is also a must have ever time we go. Gosh, I can honestly say we've never had anything that hasn't exceeded our expectations. Over the holidays at least four people in our party got the elk steak and it was said to be " The perfect choice!" And did I mention the Blueberry Lemon Drop?!?!? CRAZY GOOD!

Jeanrachubka 3 months ago

12oz New York Strip

When we need a place to enjoy a night out, we head for Blue Canyon. We visit the casino for an hour or so before dinner, then head to the bar where the atmosphere is cozy, and the servers are awesome! Be sure to check out the Horseshoe club which treats you to a special surprise for your birthday! Happy hour is great too!

Virtsdl 3 months ago

Prime Rib Bacon Nachos

The Prime Rib Bacon Nachos are hands down the best Nachos we have ever had. They have become our special treat. We look forward to having get togethers and suppers at the Blue Canyon. Great food, great service, great atmosphere

Cex 3 months ago

Vegan Butternut Squash Ravioli

Love that there are vegan options available that taste great too! The food never disappoints, and the service and atmosphere are phenomenal too.

Marilynjorr 3 months ago

Mussels

The mussels were among the best I've ever had. Tender and sweet with the most delectable and light wine/cream sauce with a hint of shallots. I could have licked the bowl!

Sbush2403 4 months ago

Smoked Salmon

This dish no matter how often I have it is always cooked to perfection and melts in your mouth. And we had

Karbowiak1960 4 months ago

BC Yukon Gold Potato Chips

Love these, best chips around!

Richard 4 months ago

Chicken Pot Pie Empanada

Beautiful, lodge, bucolic atmosphere venue! Loved the unique themed dining areas! The lounge was perfect for my groups socializing events! All the unique food items are so delicious, aesthetically presented! Oh, the empanada...fabulous! Been my favorite N.E. Ohio restaurant and social venue for over ten years! Oh! The people, employees even greater!

Deborah about 22 hours ago

Veal Schnitzel

I loved the Schnitzel dinner ordered for curbside delivery during the virus lockdown. We picked up at the restaurant and drove home. I wasn't sure it would still be as good as eating at the restaurant, but It was surprisingly delicious. My husband loved his dinner too. We will be ordering curbside delivery again soon!!

Brenda 7 days ago

BC Lobster, Crawfish Bisque

If you like Lobster Bisque, this Lobster, Crawfish Bisque is to die for

Mkerns15 about 1 month ago

BLT Tacos

The tacos were amazing and the ambience of the restaurant was exactly what we were looking for! Can't wait to go back

Jfulks about 1 month ago

Gold Digger

Excellent drink especially for those who are not use to liquor. We brought out of town guests to Blue Canyon for early evening appetizers and drinks and ended up staying well into the night due to the great atmosphere, wonderful menu and the luscious Gold Diggers. Everyone at the table had to write down the recipe to try and recreate them when the returned home!!

Iloveprince about 1 month ago

Blackened Chicken with Lemon Butter

I loved the spice! Loved the chicken. It was so delicious!

Metzged about 2 months ago

Cedar Plank Roasted 60-South Salmon

By far the best I have ever eaten !

Nitesky014 about 2 months ago

Bibb Wedge

The added spiced pecans really changes the taste of a typical wedge salad. Its an all time favorite for me.

Les about 2 months ago

Braised Beef Short Rib

Amazing meal. Great restaurant. Appetizers and drinks are awesome.

Natasha 2 months ago

Barramundi

Amazing flavor. The fish is tender and pairs beautifully with the sauce. The heirloom rice adds great texture.

Falascor 2 months ago

USDA Center Cut Beef Tenderloin

I've been going to Blue Canyon almost since the day they opened. I love everything about the place. Great food! Great Service! and Great Atmosphere! They treat us like family every time we go. I would recommend to anyone and I do.

Bethany 2 months ago

Pretzel Crusted Trout

The pretzel crusted trout is my ultimate go-to dish here! I love the crunchy coating, and the capers add a pop of flavour that make it perfect.

Nationaldiscount925 3 months ago

Signature BC Burger

I had the signature Bc Burger and it was amazing!! It was just like a homemade burger on the grill! I also had the gold digger martini which was wonderful. Service was fast. Our waiter was very personable and fun. Atmosphere is great- not overly loud, not cramped together, had a great experience!

Twrak 3 months ago

Veal Schnitzel

Perfectly crispy and I loved the spaetzle. I always get the blueberry lemon drop cocktail. My favorite drink there.

Jas55 3 months ago

Pretzel Crusted Trout

I have this dish every time i come here along with the roasted beet salad! It is so delicious that i fail to try anything else on the menu. See you New Years Eve

Ka3smith 3 months ago

BC Lobster, Crawfish Bisque

This is the BEST lobster bisque I have ever tasted!!!

Peterson7346 3 months ago

Veal Parmesan Sandwich

What a huge portion this delicious sandwich was. It was so large the veal stuck out over the bread and I had to cut it off so I could pick up the sandwich. It was cooked perfectly and tasted great

Gbberman44236 3 months ago

Caesar Salad

This was my second visit in one week to Blue Canyon. Today, I had vegetable soup and salad. Earlier in the week, I met friends for lunch and enjoyed the wedge salad wth added salmon and a wonderful pino gregio wine. Service was excellent! Atmosphere is perfect on a cold winter day!

Wlakota300 4 months ago

Hog Wings

The presentation is very nice. I found the flavor to be very bland, with no real taste. I've tried it twice, but there was no change. I don't order it anymore. Blue Canyon has a nice Happy Hour 4-6 PM

Sabrina 4 months ago

PANCAKES

I had the strawberry pancakes from the brunch menu (and that was after eating at the buffet) and it was delicious! The strawberry butter, the syrup and the strawberries made a delicious combination. I recommend it for anyone who has a sweet tooth! And if you don't, you'll probably enjoy it as well.

Chapmanandrea89 4 months ago

Blackened Sixty South™ Salmon

Haven't tried it yet my first time will be at 12:00 tomorrow We will celebrating a dear friends arrival safe and sound negative experiens lmhappy to say these days you got to give credit is due to greatLord above in the jheavens



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA